Homeschooling · In pics · life with toddlers · Motherhood · Parenting · Self development

keeping it together

I had a few blog posts on my mind to write about, some cute pics and a few words of parenting wisdom. However, as I was browsing through this past weekends photos and feeling a little harassed as I prioritise my to do’s I came to the conclusion that instead let’s just keep it real. Yes I have lists, yes I have to do’s in various camps of my life. Think KIDS, PETS, WORK, HOUSE, FOOD, MONEY, PHYSICAL, EMOTIONAL WELLBEING and it can feel like holy shit, where do I start every morning. Not all, some mornings I spring out of bed ready to embrace the day and kick butt with a smile as I read a quote or listen to a business book via Audible as I brush my teeth 😉

But just so you know, there are also these mornings, where I just need a minute to get my head in the game, guzzle a coffee and wash my face and so I hand her a chocolate bar, don’t judge me! Leave her alone for 5 minutes downstairs, don’t judge me! Come back down strutting my freshly washed face to this…

IMG_8642

So in case you are having a ‘bad’ day, your kids want to climb back inside your womb while you try to use the bathroom or they just want to eat all the snacks – shit happens… just kidding! It’s not shit. It’s chocolate.  But yeah shit happens, smile, breathe and pour another coffee.

You got this!

4 thoughts on “keeping it together

Leave a Reply

