Creativity · Motherhood · Self development

Change your environment

For a long time, well over 2 years , so a little debate about how long is long there, I have lived at an address I’ve felt uneasy at.

Between a new baby, numerous pets and trying to juggle working from home and meeting the needs of 5 children I have neglected this space. I have complained about it, verbally made known my dislike for living here and detached myself from this house. I have continued to act as if I’m just temporarily stopping here and poured no love, money or effort into its maintenance…

It was time to STOP!

I decided to stop making excuses as to why it is tired, messy and unloved.

Stop being ungrateful!

I was the problem, not this house!

Where I was mentally when moving in, I attached that vibe to this poor old house.

It’s not my house, I’d say, so why bother… I’ll leave as soon as I can I told people, but you can’t move out of your own self I realised…

You reap what you sow…

For the last 6 weeks or so I have given away sack fulls of belongings to charity.

Friday I began painting, no more excuses. No more thoughts of “I don’t have time to do this” “this should be a mans job” “I don’t want to waste money on materials” “I’m too tired”

IMG_7702.JPG

You see your space says a lot about where you are at. Be it a humble room in social housing or a rambling old house is irrelevant. How YOU orchestrate your living space speaks volumes about who you are and what you stand for.

Cleansing a space cleanses the mind. It’s extraordinary the energy that comes from a well nurtured space.

Like attracts like and I urge you to welcome in the new of Spring by sprucing up your space.

I listen to Jim Rohn as I paint and have found my flow.

Now excuse me while I go pick up a paintbrush, I have a long way to go but don’t we all 😉

Angie x

2 thoughts on “Change your environment

Leave a Reply

