Crafts · Creativity · Homeschooling · In pics · Motherhood · Self development · Uncategorized

week 7

I can’t believe we are already through the seventh week of the year!

I have been mindful to dedicate time to create and craft and am enjoying crochet, vision boarding and learning machine sewing so far!

IMG_7669

I have never made ‘proper’ vision boards before and got the prompt from my Leonie Dawson workbooks and can honestly say the difference to goal setting and focus is phenomenal! Here is a really simple one I made from an old Frankie magazine I had lying around to inspire me when working on my Etsy store:

IMG_7592.JPG

That very weekend I thrifted these:

IMG_7585

Cool huh?

This week was half term and we were blessed with a little sunshine in London so getting outside was a priority. Sounds idyllic but in reality consisted of a stubborn toddler wanting to be carried AFTER wading through mud and a boisterous pup nearly dragging me into a pond… I’m living the life hey 😉

IMG_1935

We also cherished some down time inside and had fun with our rats. I cannot recommend pet rats highly enough as friends for sensible children, I use the term sensible loosely! Here is Melly sharing a  snack with some of our mischief:

IMG_7665

 

IMG_7648

 

IMG_7637

Back to home education meets and working around the children tomorrow. I hope everyone had a good weekend.

Angie x

 

2 thoughts on “week 7

Leave a Reply

